Make Mine a Mini!

mini-ck_4788

I love cheesecake, all kinds! The only problem with cheesecake is that if I make it, I will eat it. Today I made mini Greek yogurt cheesecakes in 4″ spring form pans.

Crust:
Process 1 cup of a graham type cookie until they turns to crumbs. I used chocolate bunnies. I don’t add sugar to the crust because cookies are already sweet enough for me. When the crumbs are processed, drizzle in 2 tablespoons of melted butter. Once it’s evenly incorporated press half of it in to each spring form pan and bake at 350 degrees for 10 minutes.

Filling:
In a food processor or blender combine the following:
1 cup cream cheese
10 oz Greek yogurt
1 egg
1 tbsp four
1 tbsp – 1/4 cup sugar (depending on your tastes)
Blend until smooth.

Assembly:
On one crust I placed a single layer of sliced strawberries, on the other I placed a heaping spoonful of creamy peanut butter. I poured half of the batter on top of the berries, I stirred a few tablespoons of semi-sweet mini morsels into the remaining batter and poured it into the pan with the peanut butter.

Bake the cakes at 325 degrees for 30-45 minutes. The time can vary due to fillings so watch them carefully. Cool them completely, refrigerate them before serving, and top them with fresh fruits or serve them with a glass of wine.

Until next time… Release YOUR Bon Vivant and Savor Your Life!

2 thoughts on “Make Mine a Mini!

Leave a Reply

