For the Love of Figs

fig-wheels_4000

I admit it, I love fresh figs, anytime the market has them I bring them home. Yesterday I noticed I had a sheet of puff pastry in the freezer, and I still had a few figs left. So…. I just HAD to use the puff pastry, I’d hate for it to get freezer burnt!

fig-wraps_3990I took two approaches and I can’t decide which one I prefer. For the rolls I spread marscapone cheese on flat sheet of puff pastry, pastry, layered it with thinly sliced figs and rolled it up. Then I sliced it and placed the slices on a greased sheet pan.

For the wrapped figs I cut a small slit in the side of each fig and stuffed it with a small piece of blue cheese. Then I placed the stuffed figs on a small square of puff pastry and wrapped them. I also placed them on the greased sheet.

I baked both for 12 minutes at 400 degrees.

Yet another way to enjoy fresh figs!

Until next time… Release YOUR Bon Vivant and Savor Your Life!

One thought on “For the Love of Figs

Leave a Reply

