PBJ’s – Off the Chain

You’ve never had PBJ’s like this before….pb-chain_3385Welcome my fellow Bon Vivants to a journey, a journey through the land of PBJ – Peanut Butter and Jelly. Only we won’t be limiting ourselves to Jelly (or jam), and we won’t always use bread. I know I’m not the only one that finds Peanut Butter to be a comfort food. And, as kids, we all did some experimenting with Peanut Butter sandwiches… didn’t we? I heard some kids tried ketchup, and some went so far as to try mayonnaise. So what would you try now that your an adult? How far ‘off the chain’ can get with your PBJ ideas?

This is going to be a long journey. I break down the PBJ concept into three categories – Normal, Odd, and Extreme. Each chapter will contain at least one idea from each category. If you have ideas to share send them to me at share@tastefulmuse.com I may include them in the next chapter.

Normal:
PBH – Peanut Butter and Honey
pbh-3350
Odd:
PBFF – Peanut Butter and Fresh Figs
pbf_3335
Extreme:
PBJA – Peanut Butter and Jelly with Apples in place of Bread
gf-pbj_3366
Extreme:
PBCB – Peanut Butter Cucumber Boats
(serve with a jalapeño or kumquat garnish)
pb-boat_3369

I suppose that’s enough to get us started on this PBJ journey. Have I inspired you to try something different with your PBJ? I hope so, and if I have let me know share@tastefulmuse.com.

Until next time…. Release YOUR Bon Vivant and Savor Your Life!

Leave a Reply

